10 Ways I Use Figma As A Creator

Learn how a creator uses Figma to build content consistently (with examples)

Michelle Mac
9 min readOct 18, 2021

10 Ways I Use Figma As A Creator

As a creator, I use Figma every day and I can honestly say it’s 10x’ed my creation process.

By working in one application to do many different types of tasks, I save time and work more effectively. Not to mention my knowledge of Figma has increased to the point where I can use keyboard shortcuts like a ninja to quickly manipulate shapes, colors, and alignment.

If you’d like to learn about the different ways you can use Figma as a creator to 10x your design process, this is the right article for you. I’ll also include examples of my work to show you exactly what I mean.

Way #1: Newsletter Graphics

The graphics I use in my weekly newsletter Design Insight are all created using Figma.

The first thing people often see relating to my newsletter is the cover image that accompanies each edition. I share what you can expect from the newsletter that week in a tweet. The cover image is included to add some visual interest to make you stop scrolling and read the tweet.

--

--

Michelle Mac

The *heavily edited* ramblings of a technical writer & frontend dev. I write about creativity, design, and productivity. Start here: https://heymichellemac.com/