9 Apps I Use Daily As A Creator

Michelle Mac
7 min readSep 20, 2021

As someone that is interested in systems and workflows, I’m always curious about the tools other people use to make them more productive.

With that in mind, I decided to write this article to share with you the apps I am currently using as a creator and how I use them daily to get my work done.

I should add here that I use the term creator to refer to anyone that creates things.

In my case, I write blog articles, design, and build websites.

#1 Todoist

I use Todoist as my task management system.

I use it to capture all the tasks, reminders, and random thoughts from my brain so I can refine them later.

The fact that there is both a mobile and a web version means I can use this app wherever I am to capture things.

I’ve talked about Todoist at length in many other articles on this site.

Here’s a curated list of articles for you to check out:

--

--

Michelle Mac

The *heavily edited* ramblings of a technical writer & frontend dev. I write about creativity, design, and productivity. Start here: https://heymichellemac.com/